May 21, 2010

The National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) Announce Finalists for its 2010 Salute to Excellence Awards

The competition honors work from print, television, radio, online, and photojournalism. Winners will be announced Saturday, July 31, 2010 at a gala celebration during NABJ's 35th Annual Convention and Career Fair in San Diego.

Journalist of the Year Award will be presented to CNN's Soledad O'Brien. NBC News and its Local TV Stations will be honored also with the NABJ's Best Practices Award.

"In this historic year, journalists treated issues of race and black America with heightened importance," said NABJ President Kathy Y. Times. "From stories on the Presidential Administration, to the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, the economy and so on; the stories and the field of candidates were remarkable."

Entries were judged on content, creativity, innovation, use of the medium and relevance to the black community. Here's a complete list of the 2010 Salute to Excellence Awards finalists.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add your comments anonymously if you prefer. Remember to share it on your Social Media.

Comments with links to other websites will not be published.


▼ Get Caught Up: Hip Hop + R&B Radio, Media, Sports, and The Culture



▼ The Latest: Hip Hop + R&B Radio, Media, Sports, and The Culture


Thanks for reading this post. Add your comments below.

© 2022 UrbanRadioNation.com, All Rights Reserved

. Powered by Blogger.

Favorite Post Archives

Our Latest Post