.

.
.

.

Radio Moves and Media Quick Takes


Eight days after news of the affair between GMA3 hosts Amy Robach and T.J. Holmes broke, Robach gave (UK's) DailyMail.com an update on their relationship: 'It's kind of over now.' The duo have been 'indefinitely' suspended from the show. Gio Benitez and Stephanie Ramos have anchored the show since Monday...


Jim Stewart, co-founder of Stax Records in Memphis, dies at age 92. During an era of racial strife, white musicians and producers worked alongside Black singers, songwriters and instrumentalists to create the “Memphis sound” embodied by Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, Booker T. and the M.G.s, Carla and Rufus Thomas, The Staple Singers, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave, The Bar-Kays and many others...


They're on STRIKE for at least one day! The New York Times Guild, the union that represents more than 1,000 members at The New York Times is asking readers to not engage in any of the paper's online platforms and stand with them on the digital picket line on Thursday, December 8, 2022. The union and newspaper management were not able to reach agreement on a new contract after 20 months of negotiations...


Bomani Jones who appeared on the 'CNN This Morning' show this week now says, "Nothing I’ve said has spread like my Deion Sanders comments on CNN." He adds, “The only thing in my career that I can think of that has gone as viral as this Deion thing has, is the Donald Sterling thing in 2014.” "Coach Prime" Deion Sanders has announced he is leaving Jackson State for Colorado. He will coach JSU in the Celebration Bowl in Atlanta on December 17, 2022 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium.>Read more...


Charlamagne Tha God and DJ Envy announce The Breakfast Club will add rotating guest hosts until a permanent one is named to replace Angela Yee. >Read more...


.

.

December 27, 2013

Sports Talk Boxtorow Looks Back at 2013

Boxtorow entertainment guests included Sevyn Streeter
and many others.
FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW (Re)caps 2013

If 2014 is half as successful as 2013 was for the nationally syndicated
sports talk show FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW and Boxtorow Lunch (SiriusXM Channel 141) w/ Donal Ware, then 2014 would be a good year.

2013 was spectacular.

During the year, the show expanded into the U.S. Virgin Islands/Puerto
Rico market via WVWI-AM 1000, and reestablished itself in New Orleans after a seven-month hiatus via KKNO-AM 750.  The show had been on the air for five years on WBOK-AM 1230.  The show also expanded to Greenville/Spartanburg, SC via WPJM-AM 800.



In November FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW began airing on another
SiriusXM Channel; on SiriusXM Channel 142 in addition to Channel 141,
which the show has been airing on since December 2011.

Between FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW and Boxtorow Lunch w/ Donal Ware
guests in 2013 have included Michael Vick, Mike Tyson, Jerry Rice,
Gabrielle Douglas, Kurt Warner, Sanya Richards Ross, and Tavon Austin on
the sports side.  Entertainment guests included Snoop Lion, Gladys knight,
Joss Stone, Janelle Monae, Big Daddy Kane, Eve, Jody Watley,
Sevyn Streeter, Faith Evans, Charlie Wilson, Jadakiss and Lauren London to
name a few.

This weekend, the shows will take a look back at some of the memorable
moments and best interviews with its annual year-end review show.

Janelle even talks sports towards the end of the interview...




Boxtorow Lunch w/ Donal Ware will replay interviews with entertainment
guests, while FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW will replay interviews with
sports guests.

Boxtorow Lunch w/ Donal Ware will air Friday 1-2p ET/12-1p CT/11a-12p
MT/10-11a PT on SiriusXM Channel 141 and replay 8-9a ET/7-8a
CT/6-7a MT/5-6a PT.  FROM THE PRESS

Jadakiss

BOX TO PRESS ROW airs on these radio stations around the country
www.boxtorow.com/affiliates.php and 12-1p ET/11a-12p CT/10-11a
MT/9-10a PT on SiriusXM Channel 142.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Add your comments anonymously if you prefer. Remember to share it on your Social Media.

Comments with links to other websites will not be published.


▼ The Latest: Hip Hop + R&B Radio, Media, Sports, and The Culture

.


Trending News, Topics, + Reports: Radio, Media, Sports, and Culture🎶

.


More Trending News, Topics, Reports, and Content via Urban Radio

.


Radio Interviews, Takes, and Discussions - Media, Music, Culture, Sports

.



Thanks for reading this post. Add your comments below.

© 2022 UrbanRadioNation.com, All Rights Reserved

. Powered by Blogger.

Favorite Posts This Month





Music Stream




F R E S H SMOOTH and F L Y R&B