.

.
.

.

Radio Moves and Media Quick Takes


Eight days after news of the affair between GMA3 hosts Amy Robach and T.J. Holmes broke, Robach gave (UK's) DailyMail.com an update on their relationship: 'It's kind of over now.' Robach will reportedly return to the show next week, but Holmes has been suspended 'indefinitely' from the show as ABC management launches an investigation into his affairs with other staff members...


Jim Stewart, co-founder of Stax Records in Memphis, dies at age 92. During an era of racial strife, white musicians and producers worked alongside Black singers, songwriters and instrumentalists to create the “Memphis sound” embodied by Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, Booker T. and the M.G.s, Carla and Rufus Thomas, The Staple Singers, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave, The Bar-Kays and many others...


They're on STRIKE for at least one day! The New York Times Guild, the union that represents more than 1,000 members at The New York Times is asking readers to not engage in any of the paper's online platforms and stand with them on the digital picket line on Thursday, December 8, 2022. The union and newspaper management were not able to reach agreement on a new contract after 20 months of negotiations...


Bomani Jones who appeared on the 'CNN This Morning' show this week now says, "Nothing I’ve said has spread like my Deion Sanders comments on CNN." He adds, “The only thing in my career that I can think of that has gone as viral as this Deion thing has, is the Donald Sterling thing in 2014.” "Coach Prime" Deion Sanders has announced he is leaving Jackson State for Colorado. He will coach JSU in the Celebration Bowl in Atlanta on December 17, 2022 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium.>Read more...


Charlamagne Tha God and DJ Envy announce The Breakfast Club will add rotating guest hosts until a permanent one is named to replace Angela Yee. >Read more...


.

.

April 24, 2014

BOX TO ROW Exclusives with Mýa and Isaiah Crowell


BOX TO ROW goes One-on-One with Mýa, Isaiah Crowell

The national sports and entertainment talk show FROM THE PRESS BOX TO
PRESS ROW will have a couple of exclusive interviews this weekend.

Singer Mýa is back with her newly released EP Sweet XVI and will sit down
with BOX TO ROW host Donal Ware in her first national radio interview in
years.





As the NFL Draft approaches, Alabama State running back Isaiah Crowell has kept a low profile the last two years at ASU since he and the University
of Georgia mutually parted ways amidst his June 29, 2012 arrest on weapons
charges.  The charges were later dismissed.

He has his first national radio interview on Boxtorow Lunch w/ Donal Ware.

BOX TO ROW Lunch w/ Donal Ware can be heard Friday 1p ET/12p CT/11a MT/10a
PT on SiriusXM Channel 141, H.U.R. Voices.

The interviews will be replayed this weekend during FROM THE PRESS BOX TO
PRESS ROW w/ Donal Ware which can be heard on Saturday 12 p ET/11a CT/10a
MT/9a PT on SiriusXM Channel 142.

Terrestrial radio stations that carry the show can be found here
www.boxtorow.com/affiliates.php

BOX TO ROW airs in top markets including Washington, DC, U.S. Virgin
Islands/Puerto Rico, Pittsburgh, Austin, TX, Hampton Roads, VA area,
Nashville, Raleigh, NC, New Orleans, and Greensboro, NC to name a few.

Over the years guests such as Jerry Rice, Tony Dungy, Jim Brown, Serena
Williams, Ice Cube, Common, Kevin Hart, Michael Vick, Mike Krzyzewski,
Gladys Knight, Matt Kemp, Kevin Durant, Joss Stone, and Snoop Lion are a
few of the guests that have appeared on FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW.

FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW has been on the air since August 20, 2005.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add your comments anonymously if you prefer. Remember to share it on your Social Media.

Comments with links to other websites will not be published.


▼ The Latest: Hip Hop + R&B Radio, Media, Sports, and The Culture

.


Trending News, Topics, + Reports: Radio, Media, Sports, and Culture🎶

.


More Trending News, Topics, Reports, and Content via Urban Radio

.


Radio Interviews, Takes, and Discussions - Media, Music, Culture, Sports

.



Thanks for reading this post. Add your comments below.

© 2022 UrbanRadioNation.com, All Rights Reserved

. Powered by Blogger.

Favorite Posts This Month





Music Stream




F R E S H SMOOTH and F L Y R&B